Kalamunda Secondary Education Support


KSESC School Board

The role of the School Board is to provide guidance and assistance in setting strategic objectives, defining priorities and general policy direction.  The Board does not have any executive powers and it will generally work in consultation with the wider school community.

2019 KSESC School Board members


  • Chairman - Justin O'Meara Smith
  • Executive Officer - Christine Saligari

KSESC members

  • Gayle Nelson - Principal
  • Cindy Small - Education Assistant
  • Vacant position

Community members

  • Hon. Matthew Hughes, MLA, State member for Kalamunda
  • Evan Williams (Therapy Focus)

External Association member

  • Dr Susan Main (ECU)

Parent Members

  • Jodie Howells
  • Jenny Sloan

Parents & Citizens Association

The KSESC P&C is a combined committee with Kalamunda SHS (which is co-located on the same campus).  Membership is open to both school communities and all KSESC parents and carers are encouraged to become involved.

2019 KSESC and KSHS P&C Office Bearers

  • President - Maurice Cammack
  • Vice President - Phil Gray
  • Secretary - Heidi Jannetta
  • Treasurer - Helen Griffiths
  • KSHS Principal - Helen Deacon
  • KSESC Principal - Gayle Nelson